Weekend Fun

15 Apr

Hey all!

It’s been a pretty quiet weekend here so far…I’ve been doing a LOT of spring cleaning in my apartment, and I’ve managed to clear out a lot of junk from my closets, dressers, and kitchen drawers. Having extra storage space is an important part of being prepared, because food and water take up a ton of space! I have a waste-not-want-not mindset, which is great 95% of the time – I repurpose my old items and save a lot of money – however, it does make it hard for me to decide when to give up and throw things away. I usually try to donate most items that I no longer need, but sometimes I just have to bite the bullet and throw the useless stuff in the trash.

I ran a 10K this morning, and I’m feeling a little sleepy and sore. Do any of you run (or do other exercise) in order to be prepared for emergencies? I started jogging just for fun, but now I like knowing that I could run pretty far if my life depended on it. Anyway, I’m going to leave you with some links and then go put more ice on my knees!

  • Great blog about organizing in general…keep those spaces clean!
  • Do you have old, expired coupons laying around? Did you know they can be donated to our troops? Learn more here.
  • For that matter, here are some ideas about where to donate all sorts of no-longer-needed items.
  • Just discovered this blog today – I’M IN LOVE. Lots of fun DIY projects that are apartment, budget, and environmentally friendly.

That’s all for now! Enjoy the rest of your day!

What are you up to this weekend?

What do you think?

